Sharing Resources using Twitter

Via a tweet from @Markgr I came across a link to a presentation given at the recent Edu Guru Summit:

Great info =>RT @MalloryWood: Here are my slides from my preso “Beyond Blogging” at the #edugurusummit http://slidesha.re/fYfYYt

We are now seeing a lot of such tweets, with speakers at event freely sharing slides use in their talks. I think this is an example of  one aspect of the provision of open (educational?) resources – making the resources available online and promoting them.  Of course the slides themselves may not be licensed for reuse – and slides are not necessarily educational resources.  But I think seeing creators of a resource being willing to facilitate access to their resources is an important part of the process of openness.

