Greplin 

A few day’s ago Pat Lockeley alerted me to the Greplin person search engine.  Greplin indexes various personal services including:

  • Gmail (not gTalk Chats)
  • Google Docs
  • Google Calendar
  • Facebook (your profile, events, notes, messages, friends, news feed and wall posts)
  • Twitter (your tweets, timeline and direct messages)
  • Dropbox (titles and filenames only)
  • LinkedIn (your status updates, contacts)
  • Evernote*
  • Google Apps Mail*
  • Google Apps Calendar*
  • Google Apps Docs*
  • Yammer*
Can you trust the service, I wonder?  In finding an answer to this question I would ssuggestion reading about the company. A Crunchbase article informs me that the service was launched in September 2010 and has received over $5M in funding.  It has recently been featured in a Techcrunch article.  There is also a techie blog which allows comments.  Seems worth investigating to me.
