A new year’s resolution: unsubscribe from blog posts which only provide a summary in the RSS feed 

A new year’s resolution: unsubscribe from blog posts which only provide a summary in the RSS feed. I made this decisions whilst on a long train journey from Liverpool to Bath over Xmas. Travelling is when I normally keep up-to-date with my blog reading, with blogs synched to my iPod Touch so that they can be read offline. It’s therefore annoying to see only the first few sentences with a link to the full article – which can’t be accessed in you’re not online.

I’ve therefore decided to unsubscribe from such lists, even thought the full blog post may be of interest.

Keeping a record of such blog may be useful in case they change their configuration. So here’s a summary:

I’ll need to keep monitoring such blogs. I’ll update this post as I spot them.